Technopôle Borj-Cedria

Route Touristique de Soliman Tunisie


+216 79325122


Lun-Ven: 8.30 am à 4.30 pm

General manager

Prof. Ahmed GHRABI


Technopark Tourist Route of Soliman Nabeul PO-box N°273 – 8020 Soliman

Phone : +216 79 325 122
Fax: +216 79 325 802

Administrative Organisation

1. General Direction

WRTC is headed by a General Director appointed by decree from higher education professors or research directors or conference masters or research masters or equivalent degrees on proposals from the Minister responsible for scientific research, in accordance with the provisions of decree n ° 79-938 of May 19, 1997. It performs the tasks assigned to it by said decree. The current Director General is appointed for a period of 4 years in July 2015, following an internal call for applications for CERTE launched by the Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific Research in April 2015.

2. Council Establishment

According to decree n ° 2008-416, WRTC includes a council establishment, but this council has not yet been constituted, despite requests addressed to the supervisory authorities.

3. General Secretary

The General Secretary is appointed, in accordance with the provisions of Decree No. 97-938 of May 19, 1997. He performs the following missions:

  • Assist the Director General in the administrative, financial and legal management of the center.
  • Participate in the development of the centre’s budget, monitor the center’s litigation.
  • Execute procedures for the supply and sale of equipment and products.
  • Ensure the execution of the centre’s financial, accounting and commercial functions.

Scientific organization

WRTC’s scientific organization includes the scientific council and research laboratories.

1.The scientific council 

CERTE has a scientific council which exercises the missions provided for in article 3 of Decree No. 97-938 of 19 May 1997, fixing the scientific, administrative and financial organization of public scientific research establishments and the procedures for their operation. The CERTE Scientific Council is made up of a ministerial decision in 2016. It is made up of elected CERTE members and representatives designated by CERTE partner institutions working in the water sector. The following table presents the composition of the current CERTE scientific council validated by the regulatory authority (MESRS).